New Car

It’s been unseasonably cold here.  I wanted to go on Saturday, as I mentioned, but I couldn’t get a hold of my car buying partner and father until it was too late.  Yesterday it was 19 degrees when I bought my car.  This was basically the sun.

Haha what? Slow blog-news day.

 And I bought a new convertible.  With only a little (a lot) of hand holding from my parents.

 (Dramatic reenactment)

The dealer said it was the coldest day he’s ever sold a convertible.  If that was true, why couldn’t he come off a few thousand bucks?

Oh well, I’m off to rub tea tree oil on the soft top with a diaper.

Leave a Reply

